The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: Kerry Greenwood



Rating: Weighted - 7.8 / Average - 7.8 of 10 (4 votes)
Comments: 0 (show them)
Biography's Source:

Kerry Greenwood was born in the Melbourne suburb of Footscray and after wandering far and wide, she returned to live there. She has degrees in English and Law from Melbourne University and was admitted to the legal profession on 1 April 1982, a day which she finds both soothing and significant. Kerry has written twenty novels, is an award-winning children's writer and has edited and contributed to several anthologies. The Phryne Fisher series (pronounced Fry-knee, to rhyme with briny) began in 1989 with Cocaine Blues which was a great success. Kerry has written thirteen books in this series with no sign yet of Miss Fisher hanging up her pearl-handled pistol. Kerry says that as long as people want to read them, she can keep writing them. Kerry is the recent winner of the Lifetime Achievement Award from the Australian Crime Writers Association.



Series: Links:

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use