The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: Bernice Rubens

View all 1 Images


Rating: Weighted - 7.62 / Average - 7.0 of 10 (2 votes)
Comments: 0 (show them)
Biography's Source:

Bernice Rubens was born in Cardiff and is a graduate of Cardiff University. In 1970 she won the Booker Prize for Fiction, Britain's most important literary award, for her fourth novel, THE ELECTED MEMBER. Her ninth novel, A FIVE YEAR SENTENCE, was short-listed for the Booker Prize in 1978 and she is the author of many literary works including GO TELL THE LEMMING, I SENT A LETTER TO MY LOVE, THE PONSONBY POST, SUNDAY BEST, MATE IN THREE and SET ON EDGE.


©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use