The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: Philip MacDonald



Rating: Weighted - 7.55 / Average - 7.0 of 10 (3 votes)
Comments: 0 (show them)
Biography's Source:

Scots novelist and scriptwriter Philip MacDonald (1899-1981) was the grandson of Scots poet and fantasist George MacDonald, and the son of novelist and playwright Ronald MacDonald, with whom he wrote two novels using the pen name "Oliver Fleming". [The titles are intriguing enough to note here: Ambrotox and Limping Dick (1920) and The Spandau Quid (1923).] Perhaps his best-known novel is The List of Adrian Messenger (1960). Besides dozens of crime novels under his own name, mostly in the 1930's, MacDonald wrote three under the name "Martin Porlock", published under his own name in the United States.



Short Stories:


©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use