The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: Peter F. Hamilton

View all 1 Images


Rating: Weighted - 7.89 / Average - 7.9 of 10 (269 votes)
Comments: 2 (show them)
Biography's Source:

Peter F. Hamilton was born in Rutland in 1960, and now lives near Rutland Water. He began writing in 1987, and sold his first short story to Fear magazine in 1988. He has also been published in Interzone and the In Dreams and New Worlds anthologies, and several small press publications. His most celebrated work is the Night's Dawn trilogy, set in the year 2600, with the human race divided into two lineages: the Adamists, with their heavy reliance upon nanotechnology, and the Edenists, shunned by Adamists because of their discovery and use of the "affinity" gene. Within this universe, large corporations are developing entire planets for material gains, small planetary systems are at war, alien races flourish peaceably alongside humans, and research is conducted on a civilization that was mysteriously wiped out over two thousand years ago. The clues may develop just in time, because all civilizations may face extinction, when confronted with the ultimate enemy: their own past.

His Greg Mandel novels can be characterized as cyberpunk-noir, and they take place in a not too distant future, with the world altered by global warming and still suffering it's after-effects.

Provided Introduction to:





©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use