The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: Laura Lippman

View all 1 Images


Rating: Weighted - 7.01 / Average - 6.5 of 10 (11 votes)
Comments: 0 (show them)
Biography's Source: From the publisher

Laura Lippman grew up in Baltimore and returned to her hometown in 1989 to work as a journalist. After writing seven books while still a full-time reporter, she left the Baltimore "Sun" to focus on fiction. She is the author of eleven Tess Monaghan books, including "Baltimore Blues," "Another Thing to Fall," and "The Girl in the Green Raincoat:" five stand alone novels, including "Every Secret Thing," "To the Power of Three," "What the Dead Know," and "Life Sentences;" and one short story collection, "Hardly Knew Her." She is also the editor of another short story collection, "Baltimore Noir." Lippman has won numerous awards for her work, including the Edgar, Quill, Anthony, Nero Wolf, Agatha, Gumshoe, Barry and Macavity.




Series: Links:

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use