The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: Jay R. Bonansinga

View all 1 Images


Rating: Weighted - 7.62 / Average - 7.0 of 10 (2 votes)
Comments: 0 (show them)
Biography's Source:

Raised on a steady diet of THE TWILIGHT ZONE and blaxploitation movies, Jay grew up in Peoria, Illinois. After getting a B.A. in English from Michigan State University, and a Masters in Film from Columbia College in Chicago, Illinois, he apprenticed as a corporate writer for over five years, drafting everything from commercial scripts to executive speeches. His first novel, THE BLACK MARIAH, was published in 1994 to rave reviews and a lucrative Hollywood deal.

Since then he has had five more novels published, and has worked in Hollywood as a busy screenwriter on various projects. His acclaimed thriller novels include THE KILLER'S GAME, SICK, HEAD CASE, and BLOODHOUND. He has been a finalist for the Bram Stoker Award, and has won the prestigious silver plaque at the Chicago International Film Festival. His latest book, THE SLEEP POLICE, is published by Signet. Jay's next book, OBLIVION, is due to be released in late 2001. He lives in Evanston, Illinois, with his wife and two sons.




©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use