The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: Mark W. Tiedemann

View all 1 Images


Rating: Weighted - 7.28 / Average - 6.6 of 10 (5 votes)
Comments: 0 (show them)
Biography's Source:

The year Mark Tiedemann was born, the Dow Jones finally broke its previous high from 1929 by closing at 404, "The Day The Earth Stood Still" premiered, and Isaac Asimov published his "Caves of Steel", all of which bode weird for a strange life. After that, events took several turns for the unexpected.

Mark has been publishing science fiction and fantasy stories since 1990, a couple of years after attending Clarion with instructors like Tim Powers and Samuel R. Delany. His short story "Psych," was included in the 12th Annual "Year's Best Fantasy & Horror", and in the last couple of years his has published a few novels--Mirage and Chimera in the Asimov's Robot Mystery series, Compass Reach, volume one of the Secantis Sequence, and stand-alone Realtime. He has several more novels coming out, especially Metal of Night, volume two of the Secantis Sequence, from Meisha Merlin.

All these novels have made him a happy writer, which is a Very Good Thing.



Short Stories:


©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use