The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: Margaret Peterson Haddix



Rating: Weighted - 8.42 / Average - 8.5 of 10 (34 votes)
Comments: 2 (show them)
Biography's Source:

Margaret Peterson Haddix is the author of many memorable novels for young readers, including Escape from Memory, Because of Anya, Takeoffs and Landings, The Girl with 500 Middle Names, Turnabout, and Running Out of Time. Her work has been honored with the International Reading Association Children's Book Award, ALA Best Books for Young Adults and Quick Pick for Reluctant Young Adult Readers citations, and forty state readers' choice lists. Margaret graduated from Miami University with degrees in creative writing, journalism, and history and has worked as a newspaper reporter and a community college instructor. She lives with her husband, Doug, and their children, Meredith and Connor, in Columbus, Ohio.
(publisher biography)




©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use