The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: Steven Womack

View all 1 Images


Rating: No votes
Comments: 0 (show them)
Biography's Source:

A native of Nashville, Tennessee, Womack is a graduate of Western Reserve Academy and Tulane University, where an unpublished novel of his was the first novel ever accepted as an undergraduate honors thesis. In addition to writing, Womack is a professor of screenwriting at the Watkins Film School in Nashville. He has served on the Board of Directors of the Tennessee Screenwriting Association, has been a Regional Vice-President of the Mystery Writers of America and for several years led a fiction writing workshop at the Tennessee State Prison.

Womack is also the author of the Jack Lynch books, a trilogy featuring public relations executive/spinmeister Jack Lynch. The first in that series of novels-Murphy's Fault- was called by The New York Times "tough and articulate" in naming the book to its 1990 annual List of Notable Books as one of the top novels of the year, and the only first crime novel on that year's list.

Womack is the former president of Novelists, Inc., an organization of multi-published professional novelists. He is a member of PEN American Center , Novelists, Inc., the Mystery Writers of America, and The Writers Guild of America. A frequent speaker, Womack regularly appears on writers' panels and at book fairs, including the Southern Book Festival, the North Carolina Literary Festival, the Kentucky Book Fair, the Southeast Writers Association and Bouchercon, The World Mystery Convention. He has also been a guest instructor at the Green River Writers' Workshop, the Sinking Creek Film Festival, the Young Fugitives Writers Workshop, the Writers Roundtable, and the Tennessee Mountain Writers Conference. He is listed in International Authors and Writers Who's Who and Contemporary Authors.



©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use