The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: Deborah Adams

View all 1 Images


Rating: Weighted - 7.49 / Average - 4.0 of 10 (1 votes)
Comments: 0 (show them)
Biography's Source:

Flair and Macavity Award-winner Deborah Adams' first novel, All The Great Pretenders, was nominated for the Agatha Award in 1993. Since that time, Adams has earned a reputation among readers, critics, and booksellers as a talented author who consistently produces a more compelling story with each new novel.

A seventh-generation Tennessean, Adams brings to her work an appreciation for the lore and traditions of the South. Combining her sharply perceptive observations of human nature with a biting and slightly warped wit, she creates satirical novels that gently tweak the reader's conscience while mercilessly tickling the funny bone.

She has recently begun studying tap, jazz, and ballet. In her first year of dance instruction, Deborah was prohibited from performing in the recital by the vehement protests of her seven-year-old classmates. In 1999, however, she and the other members of The Dance Center's first year adult class will be the intermission entertainment at the spring recital.

In addition to writing, Adams is actively involved with a domestic violence prevention organization. In 1995, she competed in her first horseback endurance race, completing the course under particularly grueling conditions (i.e. the fringes of a hurricane). She used portions of this experience in her latest Jesus Creek mystery, All The Dirty Cowards.

Adams served on the Mystery Writers of America Edgar Committees (Best Novel) in 1993 and (Best Short Story) in 1996, and is a member of The American Crime Writers League and the Writers' World Order.




©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use