The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: John Wilson (b. 1951)



Rating: No votes
Comments: 0 (show them)
Biography's Source: From the publisher

John Wilson, an ex-geologist and frustrated historian, is the award-winning author of twelve historical fictions, most recently Four Steps to Death, Flames of The Tiger, And in the Morning, and Where Soldiers Lie. He has also authored five non-fiction books for young adults, including a biography of John Rae (Discovering the Arctic) and a book about the geology of Canada (Dancing Elephants and Floating Continents), a novel for adults (North with Franklin), over thirty poems, and hundreds of freelance articles. He lives and writes in Lantzville on Vancouver Island.



©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use