The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: Louise Penny



Rating: Weighted - 7.2 / Average - 6.4 of 10 (5 votes)
Comments: 0 (show them)
Biography's Source: From the publisher

Louise Penny worked as an award winning journalist before leaving wo write crime fiction. Chief Inspector Gamache made his debut in "Still Life," which won the New Blood Dagger, and Arthur Ellis, Barry, and Anthony Awards for the best first novel, along with the Dilys Award for the book that the members of the Independent Mystery Booksellers Association most enjoyed selling. In 2010 it was also nominated for the newly created Barry Award for the Mystery/Crime Novel of the Decade. With "A Fatal Grace," "The Crulest Month," and "The Brutal Telling," Louise became the first writer ever to win the Agatha Award for Best Novel three years in a row. "A Rule Against Murder" was a "New York Times" bestseller and one of "Booklist's" Top 10 Crime Novels, as was "The Brutal Telling," which was also nominated for the Anthony and Macavity Awards for Best Novel. Louise lives with her husband, Michael, in a small village south of Montreal.



©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use