The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: Al Sarrantonio

View all 1 Images


Rating: Weighted - 7.84 / Average - 7.8 of 10 (12 votes)
Comments: 0 (show them)
Biography's Source:

Al Sarrantonio is the author of twenty-eight books. He is a winner of the Bram Stoker Award and has been a finalist for the World Fantasy Award, the British Fantasy Award, and the Private Eye Writers of America Shamus Award. His novels, spanning the science fiction, fantasy, mystery, horror, and western genres, include The Five Worlds Trilogy, Moonbane, Skeletons, West Texas, and Cold Night. He is theeditor of numerous books, including the highly acclaimed anthology 999: New Stories of Horror and Suspense and the upcoming original science fiction anthology Redshift. His short stories have appeared in magazines such as Heavy Metal, Twilight Zone, Isaac Asimov's Science Fiction Magazine, Realms of Fantasy, Analog, and Amazing, as well as in anthologies such as The Year's Best Horror Stories, Visions of Fantasy: Tales from the Masters, Great Ghost Stories, and The Best of Shadows. His best horror stories have recently been collected in Toybox. His work has also appeared in comic book form. He lives in New York's historic Hudson Valley region with his family.

Edited works:

Provided Introduction to:



Short Stories:


©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use