The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: Mr Alan Titchmarsh



Rating: No votes
Comments: 0 (show them)
Biography's Source: From the author

Alan has written almost forty gardening books, including the fastest-selling gardening book of all time - How to be a Gardener Book 1 - The Basics - which topped the best seller lists for the best part of a year. Book 2 - Secrets of Success also shot to the top of the charts. His five novels - Mr MacGregor (1998), The Last Lighthouse Keeper (1999), Animal Instincts (2000), Only Dad (2001) and Rosie (2004) were also best sellers, and his memoirs Trowel and Error (2002) sold over 200,000 copies in hardback. Fill My Stocking, a Christmas anthology, was published in October 2005, and The Gardener's Year in November 2005. Alan's sixth novel, Love and Dr Devon, was published in August 2006, and is already racing up the best seller list ! His second volume of memoirs about his Yorkshire childhood, Nobbut A Lad, was published in October 2006.


©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use