The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: Jack Williamson

View all 1 Images


Rating: Weighted - 6.57 / Average - 6.0 of 10 (15 votes)
Comments: 0 (show them)
Biography's Source:

4/29/1908 - 11/10/2006

One of the pioneers of science fiction, Williamson has written such seminal stories as "The Legion of Time" (1938), which introduced the concept of branching parallel worlds; "The Humaniods", and "Darker Than You Think." Williamson is also credited with the first use of the phrase "genetic engineering" (in "Dragon's Island, 1951).

He was given the Grand Master Award by the Science Fiction Writers of America in 1976, and in 1998 he was given the Bram Stoker Award for lifetime achievement.

Omnibus Volumes:




Short Stories:



Series: Pseudonyms: Links:
  • Partial bibliography ::
  • Williamson Science Fiction Library :: The Williamson Science Fiction Library includes 17,000 volumes of science fiction works, both fiction and non-fiction. There are over 11,000 issues of science fiction pulps, dating back to the early 1900s, covering the entire history of science fiction with established magazines, fanzines, and short-run titles. Manuscripts include the working copies of Williamson's novels, describing the evolution of a novel from the initial germ, to character description, to finished work. There is a Star Trek script based on Jack Williamson's work, "The Humanoids;" along with this script, the Williamson Library has an original copy of Gene Roddenberry's pilot script for the Star Trek series.

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use