The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: Michael Connelly

View all 1 Images


Rating: Weighted - 7.31 / Average - 7.3 of 10 (140 votes)
Comments: 1 (show them)
Biography's Source: From the publisher

Michael Connelly graduated from the University of Florida in 1980. Connelly worked at newspapers in Florida, primarily specializing in the crime

After three years on the crime beat, Connelly began writing his first novel to feature LAPD Detective Hieronymus Bosch. The novel, The Black Echo, based in part on a true crime that had occurred in Los Angeles, was published in 1992 and later won the Edgar Award for best first novel by the Mystery Writers of America. Connelly followed up with three more Bosch books, The Black Ice , The Concrete Blonde , and The Last Coyote , before publishing The Poet , a thriller with a newspaper reporter as a protagonist, in 1996.

In 1997 he went back to Bosch with Trunk Music, and in 1998 another non-series thriller, Blood Work, was published. Angels Flight was released in 1999 and was another entry in the Harry Bosch series. Void Moon , was released in 2000, and introduced a new character, Cassie Black, a high-stakes Las Vegas thief. His 2001 release, A Darkness More Than Night , united Harry Bosch with Terry McCaleb from Blood Work.

In 2002, Michael released two novels—the Harry Bosch book, City of Bones , and a stand-alone thriller,



Series: Links:

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use