The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: James Plunkett



Rating: No votes
Comments: 0 (show them)
Biography's Source:

James Plunkett was born in Dublin in 1920. As well as fiction, he wrote radio and television features, and film scripts. His main work includes the short story collections The Trusting and the Maimed; and Collected Short Stories. His novels are the epic Strumpet City; Farewell Companions; and The Circus Animals. His essay collections include The Gems She Wore; and The Boy on the Back Wall. He also wrote a play, The Risen People. A member of Aosdána, he lived in Dublin. He died on May 28, 2003.



©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use