The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: V.C. Andrews

View all 1 Images


Rating: Weighted - 6.83 / Average - 6.8 of 10 (101 votes)
Comments: 0 (show them)
Biography's Source:

One of three children, Victoria Andrews was raised in Portsmouth and Rochester. When she was fifteen, she accidentally fell down some stairs, and though she had several surgeries, she remained wheelchair-bound for life. At the age of twenty, she lost her father, to whom she was very close. After her father's death, the family moved to Manchester, Missouri. She had never married or had children. She regrettably died from cancer on December 19, 1986.

Her first manuscript "The God of the Green Mountain"(1972) was written when she was living in Arizona, but was never published. She patiently went on writing and had saved 9 long pieces and 20 short stories. Then she finally published "Flowers in the Attic"(1979) seven years later. She published one after another "Petals on the Wind", "If There Be Thorns","Seeds of Yesterday","Garden of Shadows"(the Dollanganger series), and "My Sweet Audrina", and "Heaven", "Dark Angel".

V.C. Andrews had always kept an "idea" notebook for future novels. After her death, her family selected several ghost writers to continue her work, and these writers have produced the majority of the body of work published under the name "V.C. Andrews."

Omnibus Volumes:



Series: Pseudonyms:

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use