The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: Colin Dexter

View all 1 Images


Rating: Weighted - 7.11 / Average - 7.0 of 10 (38 votes)
Comments: 0 (show them)
Biography's Source:

Colin Dexter (b. 1930) graduated from Cambridge University in 1953 and has lived in Oxford since 1966. His first novel, Last Bus to Woodstock, was published in 1975. There are now thirteen novels in the series, of which The Remorseful Day is, sadly, the last.
Colin Dexter has won many awards for his novels, including the CWA Silver Dagger twice, and the CWA Gold Dagger for The Wench is Dead and The Way Through the Woods. In 1997 he was presented with the CWA Diamond Dagger for outstanding services to crime literature.
The Inspector Morse novels have, of course, been adapted for the small screen with huge success by Carlton/Central Television, starring John Thaw and Kevin Whately.

Omnibus Volumes:




©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use