The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: Alex Haley



Rating: Weighted - 7.78 / Average - 7.7 of 10 (3 votes)
Comments: 0 (show them)
Biography's Source:

Born: Alexander Palmer Haley (August 11, 1921 February 10, 1992)

Haley grew up in the South in an African American family. Haley had a 20-year service with the Coast Guard, where he taught himself how to write to relieve the boredom of the long sea voyages. Haley has five books to his name: The Autobiography of Malcolm X (1965), Roots: The Saga of an American Family (1976), A Different Kind of Christmas (1988), Queen: The Story of an American Family (1993) (completed by David Stevens after Haley's death), and Mama Flora's Family (1998) (completed by David Stevens after Haley's death).



©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use