The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: Stephen Donaldson

View all 1 Images


Rating: Weighted - 7.52 / Average - 7.5 of 10 (356 votes)
Comments: 1 (show them)
Biography's Source:

Stephen R. Donaldson was born in 1947 in Cleveland, Ohio. The "R." is for Reeder, his mother's family name. From the age of three until he was sixteen he lived in India, where his father worked as an orthopaedic surgeon. He now lives in New Mexico. His work includes the two award-winning Thomas Covenant fantasy trilogies; a collection of short stories, Daughter of Regals, the two books in the bestselling Mordant's need series, The Mirror of Her Dreams and A Man Rides Through; and Strange Dreams, a selection of favourite fantasy short stories. He is the author of the bestselling five-volume space opera that consists of The Real Story, Forbidden Knowledge, A Dark and Hungry God Arises, Chaos and Order and This Day All Gods Die.

Edited works:




Short Stories:



Series: Pseudonyms:

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use