The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: Guy Boothby



Rating: No votes
Comments: 0 (show them)
Biography's Source: From the publisher

Guy Boothby (1867-1905) was born in Adelaide, Australia, and at one time before he came to Britain in 1894, he was private secretary to the mayor of that city. Boothby's main claim to literary fame was his sinister creation Dr Nikola, who chased the secret of eternal life through five enthralling novels. Nikola was Boothby's finest work and, despite many other novels equally full of incident and excitement, such as The Curse of the Snake (1902), it is for Nikola that Boothby is now remembered.

But Guy Boothby also wrote several books of short stories, among them Bushigrams (1897), Uncle Joe's Legacy (1902) and The Lady of the Island (1904).

Omnibus Volumes:


©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use