The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: Marcia Brown



Rating: Weighted - 7.53 / Average - 5.0 of 10 (1 votes)
Comments: 0 (show them)
Biography's Source: From the publisher

From Shadow
Marcia Brown is an eminent talent in the children's book world. She has twice won the Caldecott Medal (For Cinderella and Once a Mouse . . .), and five of her books have been Caldecott Honor books: Stone Soup, Henry--Fisherman, Dick Whittington and his Cats, Puss in Boots, and The Steadfast Tin Soldier. She was awarded the Regina Medal in 1977 by the Catholic Library Association, and has twice been nominated for the Hans Christian Andersen Medal.

Born 1918, Marcia Brown died 28 April 2015 aged 96.


©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use