The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: Robin McKinley



Rating: Weighted - 8 / Average - 8.0 of 10 (59 votes)
Comments: 1 (show them)
Biography's Source:

Robin McKinley won the 1985 Newbery Medal for her book The Hero and the Crown, and a 1983 Newbery Honor for The Blue Sword, both set in mythical Damar. She is also the author of the novels Beauty, a retelling of Beauty and the Beast; Spindle's End; Rose Daughter; Deerskin; and The Outlaws of Sherwood. She also wrote the short story collections A Knot in the Grain, A Door in the Hedge, and The Stone Fey. McKinley was the editor of Imaginary Lands, an anthology that won the World Fantasy Award in 1986. She lives in England.

Edited works:




Short Stories:

Series: Links:

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use