The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Author Information: Raymond E. Feist

View all 1 Images


Rating: Weighted - 7.69 / Average - 7.7 of 10 (607 votes)
Comments: 2 (show them)
Biography's Source:

Raymond E. Feist is a Southern California by birth and a San Diegan by choice. He was educated at the University of California, San Diego, where he took his B.A. in Communication Arts with Honors in 1977.

A New York Times and Times of London Best-seller, he is the author of Magician, Silverthorn, and A Darkness at Sethanon, the three novels comprising The Riftwar Saga. Other works include the Empire Trilogy, co-authored by Janny Wurts, Prince of the Blood, The King's Buccaneer, and Faerie Tale a dark-fantasy set in contemporary America, as well as the Serpentwar Saga and The Riftwar Legacy series, which is based in part on the hugely successful computer games set in his universe, Betrayal at Krondor and Return to Krondor.

Recently completing Honoured Enemy, co-authored by William Forstchen, the first book in the Legends of the Riftwar series, due for release shortly. He is currently working on Murder in LaMut co-authored by Joel Rosenberg in the same series, and Talon of the Silver Hawk the first book in The Conclave of the Shadows, which follows in the near Future after the end of the Serpentwar Saga.

Hobbies include collecting movies on DVD, fine wine, books on the history of Professional Football, and the works of American Illustrators.





Quotes: 1 (show them)

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use