The Internet Book List - Spread the word
       
>

Author Information: Philip K. Dick

 
portrait

Comment!


Rating: Weighted - 7.44 / Average - 7.4 of 10 (383 votes)
Comments: 3 (show them)
Biography's Source:
Biography:

Philip Kindred Dick, 1928-1982.

Although known during his lifetime as a writer of science fiction, and more recently as the inspiration for such films as Blade Runner (1982), Total Recall (1990), Minority Report (2002) and A Scanner Darkly (2006) Philip K. Dick properly belongs in the tradition of Vonnegut, Calvino and Robertson Davies. His novels place touchingly ordinary men and women in intimate congress with the unknowable and the awe-full.

Omnibus Volumes:

Collections:

Anthologies:

Novels:

Short Stories:

Novelettes:

Series:

Quotes: 3 (show them)
Links:

  • PhillipKDick.com :: The web site devoted to science fiction visionary Philip K. Dick



©Steven Jeffery / IBList.com, 2012
Terms of Use